Skip to content

National News

April 15, 2009

Kathy isn’t going to be able to make the nationals at all since her mother is ill.

Some good news from the nationals so far, Pippin, Frost’s mommy was 1st place in herding Cattle both days at the herding trial.  Candy’s brother Ryan passed his TDX at the Tracking test and I know he got agility legs too.   Some of our other SW friends did well in the Herding trial as well.  Barb and Thistle got their Rally Novice title.  We were going to try and do it together so I’m glad she was successful.

No good news from the Megan, both PJ and Pippin didn’t make the cut this year, boo!  Wendi graciously showed PJ for us and I’ve heard he looked good with her.  Once again I’m so thankful he is in their care since Kathy could be there to pick him up.

I’m hoping everyone has a good time in Topeka!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathy Davis permalink
    April 15, 2009 3:33 pm

    I wanted to update you all on my mother. She suffered a stroke last week and has left sided paralysis. The doctors have decided that it is the risk outweighs the benefits to do any surgery on blocked arteries at this point, so she has started rehab this morning. I have decided that I should stay here with mom for the rest of the week. I am very sad to miss the National as I was really looking forward to it this year after the year I have had. I really was looking foward to visiting with friends but family comes first and there will be other nationals. Thanks Jinnie for your support!

    Kathy

  2. April 15, 2009 11:55 pm

    I hope your Mom improves rapidly, Kathy. I recently went through that with my dad, and I know how scarey it is. I’ll cross my fingers that she does as well as my dad did!

Leave a Reply

