Skip to content

Time is getting closer

November 22, 2010

I spent part of the weekend doing whelping inventory and getting some of my puppy stuff together.  My house is old and cold so I always worry about the babies getting cold so I ordered this for the whelping box. 

 EASY:  

  • The Therma-Whelp System is quickly and easily setup and adjusted.
  • The Ceramic Heat Emitter (or bulb) provides heat without light.
  • The rustproof Therma-Whelp Cradle is easily washed in your sink.
  • The On-Cradle thermometer makes it easy to check the temperature.
  • No special (raised floor) whelping box required.

I really like my Durawhelp box, it worked great the last time so I added this to my whelping kit.  For more info on it checkout:

 http://www.breederbase.com/WhelpingBox/PuppyWarmer.htm

If you have had experience with this let me know, I’d love to hear your reviews.  Plus any other products that you think are fabulous!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dawn permalink
    November 22, 2010 7:18 pm

    I used a combination of the ceramic heat bulb and the red style heat bulb. I had the ceramic one on all the time and used the red one at night when I was checking and didnt want to wake the entire house by turning on lights. Love the ceramic style heat bulb, its what I use for my birds that need extra heat-like after a bath in the winter.

Leave a Reply

